Pasig City MCW Sports

Pasig City MCW Sports





Pasig City MCW Sports is a Filipino professional basketball team playing in the Mahalika Pilipinas Basketball League (MPBL) based in Pasig, one of the 11 teams based in Metro Manila and one of the four bases in the Eastern Manila District. The team played in Metropolitan Basketball Association (MBA) as the Pasig Blue Pirates from 1998- 2000 and later joined the MBPL in the 2018-19 season or also known as Datu Cup. You may find their home games held at the Ynares Sports Arena located in Pasig City.

Prior to the MPBL Playoffs 2022, Pasig was known as “Sta. Lucia” and was later renamed Pasig City MCW Sports, adopting its sponsor MCW Sports- a renowned news website in the Philippines. Pasig features 20 competent players and has been coached by James Machate from 2018 to 2019. Over the years, a former professional basketball player from the Philippines named Teodrico “Boyet” Fernandez has been in charge of the Pasig squad until now.

Team Standing

Team Players

    okbet close